My friend and I did something unexpected in SSBB

Started by Zygrograxgra, 2012 Jul 12, 19:28:29

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

Zygrograxgra

He was Link, I was Lucario, and we were fooling around in 2v2, us on the same team. We got bored with the random character level 3's, so I decided to jokingly make both enemies Ike (so OP to both of us) and set the difficulty to the max on both, and my friend selected Final Destination.
After a nice five minute match and a lot of frantic action, the scoreboard popped up.
1st: Lucario: 3
2nd: Link: 0
3rd: Ike: 0
4th: Ike: -3
Completely unexpected, he hasn't fought at the top difficulties before and I'm a total noob at the game.

You guys ever do stuff like this?

Titanium Mushrooms
Are you happy yet?!

Lary

I've had Brawl since release. I have replays almost 5 years old. Lots of stupid stuff done there.
Could've been something great. But ya' blew it... Ya' blew it.

Teal Turken

I battle level 9 CPs/NCPs everytime and win ovO it's kinda easy.

Gracie Sky

Strangely enough, I just like putting four level 9 Bowsers on Final Destination with Party Balls, Pokeballs, and/or Bomb-ombs set on high frequency. The more random explosions and chaos making Bowser's large hitbox go flying around, the better.

Strangely, it's far more enjoyable to watch this setup on Melee. Still, it doesn't get old on Brawl.
Character Critique Thread

Have your OC fairly and honestly evaluated!

Lary

Quote from: Gracie Sky on 2012 Jul 12, 20:28:24
Strangely, it's far more enjoyable to watch this setup on Melee. Still, it doesn't get old on Brawl.

Because Bowser doesn't fall like a deflated balloon in Melee, making chain explosions easier to pull off.
Could've been something great. But ya' blew it... Ya' blew it.

Book Smarts

I've never seen that happen before, however I did pull off one the best ways to win a semi final tournament match.