I'm a new musician and I'd like some feedback :D

Started by LutariFan, 2012 Jun 06, 13:41:08

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

LutariFan

2012 Jun 06, 13:41:08 Last Edit: 2012 Aug 14, 03:04:30 by LutariFan
NAMES OF SONGS I'M CURRENTLY WORKING ON:
Alien, my first attempt at something that might sound like a kind of house.
Black Hole (it's done, will be uploaded once the visuals are done)
Flux, a very fast paced song.
Lunar Mysteries, a song that's now done and needs to be uploaded.

G'day everypony.

I'm a pretty new musician. I have got some "good", and "awesome" comments, but I need more detailed feedback.

EDIT: Thanks for all your support guys! ^-^

I MADE A REMIX:

My other songs:

Avatar by Night Pony! Big thanks to him! :D

Vick McBread

Space = awesome!
Ascending = Ok... i don't? know how to explain this song! JK!... keeps getting better.
Crystalline = very HL2+MineCraft-like
Vick McBread; the small orange pegasus stallion is BACK!
Steam: -CHA- Vick McBread
I do RPs. Here, and on steam.
I just wanna say "hello."

LutariFan

2012 Jun 07, 03:08:36 #2 Last Edit: 2012 Jun 07, 03:10:47 by LutariFan
Hey thanks  ^-^

I can't see the similarity to Minecraft music in Crystalline, and never played HL2  :/

EDIT: Oh, and the "I don't know how to explain this song" comment was a positive one.

hyper drive [HD]

in my mind i would want a stronger beat. or if possible faster too ^-^

Captain0Ron

I find them all really good for a beginning producer, such as yourself.
I am a DJ/producer myself (I only focus on making dubstep and hardcore though) but I know how much time goes into making music.
The only criticism I have is maybe switch it up a little through the song, like in Ascending (my favorite of the three).
Also if you do get into more hardcore music making (like dubstep, hardcore, house, hardstyle, etc.) I would suggest finding some samples from movies that you can throw in, and make the beat stronger and faster, maybe add some different sounding beats.