Hello, everypony!

Started by Ether Elegy, 2012 Aug 04, 01:10:47

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

Ether Elegy

2012 Aug 04, 01:10:47 Last Edit: 2012 Aug 25, 21:49:45 by Ether Elegy
I'm Ether Elegy. I guess I'll start of by saying that I am a writer. I have an interest in making music and art, but I'm not really good at those. Writing is more my thing. I did try for the writing audition, but I didn't get it. So, I'll post my work here and on another site for everyone to read. My first work should be ready soon. I could actually use some proofreading and feedback, 'cause I want to get better.
[Add on edit]
My name was chosen because my first song that I started putting together was given the placeholder title "Heavenly Melody." I then learned about the word ether and stuck with it. Elegy was added when my first work I submitted was described as elegiac. Because both words described my work, I decided it should be my name.
I would like to finish my song, but I am not very good at it. I'd like some tips and maybe tutoring.
As for my interest in art, I have no natural talent, but I want to get better at it so that I can at least make myself an avatar and illustrate my OCs. Until I improve my artistic side, all I can do is write.

Lord of Madness

Greetings from Madness!!! If you need any help there is a place with threads for that right Here. There is even a thread where some Ponies ask questions Here. Or you could even ask some of us members, we would be glad to help. Be sure to read the Rules

Anyway I can't wait to read your work in the stories section! I bet they will be wonderful  ^-^

Tiger

A link to my tumblr above!
Tiger's OC page. Should re-do it...

Ether Elegy

Thanks for the warm welcomes! I'm already liking it here. I still have a lot of catching up to do in this forum. :I

Night Pony

Welcome to the forum!  :D

I want to thank all of the artist that have drawn my OCs.
Night Shine and Moon Violet

Ryo_D_Disk