Guild Wars 2

Started by Book Smarts, 2012 Aug 26, 00:31:53

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

Book Smarts

To whoever bought Guild Wars 2, how is it? My little laptop could never handle the game  :c

Wafflestomp

2012 Aug 26, 10:51:52 #1 Last Edit: 2012 Aug 26, 10:53:33 by Wafflestomp
Haven't gotten too far, but the game is very pretty. Lots of Voice Overs between your toon and NPCs, and the zones are packed atm with people. Almost all American servers are PACKED. D:

If you do get the game, I suggest  http://twentypercooler.guildlaunch.com/ (AkA the Greater Brony Alliance Guild). :3

Nameless

The game is beautiful and I've decided to take screenshots at the end of every vista, which are things that pan your camera and give you an amazing shot of your current area.

At the moment I'm a level 18 Engineer and I'm enjoying every second. My favorite thing to do are the jumping puzzles although I'm aboslutely horrible at them.

Quote from: Wafflestomp on 2012 Aug 26, 10:51:52
If you do get the game, I suggest  http://twentypercooler.guildlaunch.com/ (AkA the Greater Brony Alliance Guild). :3

I applied for the guild but I haven't gotten around to messaging the admins in game because I'm lazy/shy.

Avatar courtesy of LoE  |  Banner courtesy of Travius Trott

Midnight Breeze

Would be playing it right now, if I wasn't one of the unlucky folk to get hacked the day after official release.... D:

To answer your question, I've only reached level 20, but I'm fairly impressed. Game is very achievement/goal oriented, which is right up my ally as a completionist.

Personal Story is quite immersive as well, though to be honest I think Asura story is a tad lacking compared to the more polished races. I remember as a human I had to choose between saving my lifelong best friend, or dozens of innocents. So far the greatest choice I've made so far as an Asura is "So, should we ambush him on the road, or hit him in his base?" Asura story is still great in it's own right, though.