2017 Jun 25, 01:23:42

Author Topic: Appreciation (Discussion)  (Read 1343 times)

Offline The Stars

• If the endless dream guides your spirit, seize it!
    • View Profile
Appreciation (Discussion)
« on: 2013 Feb 06, 16:58:54 »
This is a small little poem I've been working on for the upcoming Valentine's Day. This... Isn't exactly accurate because A. I accidentally lost my original rough draft so I'm going purely off of memory and imagination here XD and B. There's still some things that need to be worked out. This was meant to be a part of a card for one special person who I... Well, I haven't admired before, but after getting to know each other professionally, I started drawing closer and closer to her. I don't know her feelings yet, but I feel the need to come out and open up to her. I've always been a shy guy, always afraid to tell my true emotions, but I want to be able to overcome that.

Anyways, this is meant to be a part of an art piece I'm doing and I want you guys to give me a little bit of feedback on this. I've never truly been the poetic type, but please, be FULLY honest with me. If there's anything wrong, address it to me.

Btw, I think the rhyme pattern is... Well, I think this is what we call Free Verse? Correct me if I'm wrong; might be Blank Verse instead.

Appreciation
- Octavius C

For so little time I've known you, but I've already found so much to be appreciative of.
This might sound a bit sappy; I'm still under the curse of shyness
But, I mustered up what courage I could and let my thoughts flow out into text
I want to break this curse and for you, show my amorousness.

I appreciate your fairness when we converse
How you're always straightforward without withholding what you're truly thinking
In all honesty, It makes me quite envious of you,
for you're always able to freely express your emotions without sugarcoating.

I appreciate the valued fellowship you've gifted me
I always feel at peace after we speak.