The Oncoming Stormy

Started by Stardust Dragon, 2012 Aug 01, 15:09:03

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

Stardust Dragon

Yes, I'm a Doctor Who nut, get over it  ^-^
Anywho, here's my OC.  He's not entirely done, so I'd love some constructive criticism.  Special thanks to generalzoi and the marvelous Pony Maker for letting me design a character, and to any reader who can get through my incoming wall of text.  Good luck!

Name: Midnight Storm
Special Talent: (Still working on this, I can't come up with anything yet)
Other skills: Knows the layout of the night sky instinctively, can see in the dark just as well as anypony else can see in light
Occupation: Nocturnal weatherpony of Ponyville, unofficial guardpony for night-time threats
Born: Cloudsdale
Family: None imagined yet, but likely a mother, father, and younger sister
Living in: Ponyville
Strengths: Stands up for his friends, Likes to listen to others problems, puts his friends joy above his own
Weaknesses: Takes time to warm up to a pony, shy, bad sense of time management, sometimes a bit too eager to please, nocturnal nature tends to separate him from everypony else
Nicknames: Midnight, Stormy
Appearance:
Cutie Mark:
Spoiler: show
http://i1252.photobucket.com/albums/hh578/LunaKnight100/MidnightStormCutiemark.png ; (I'm not entirely happy with this, it feels too unoriginal.  Anyone have a better idea?)

Good Friends with: Derpy Hooves (or Ditzy Doo, if you prefer), Lightning Bolt
Has a crush on: Princess Luna
Often seen with: His sunglasses.  He lives at night, guys, think his eyes would be a bit sensitive! :D

Past: