2017 Mar 26, 16:56:35

Author Topic: Dusky Hues' Cottage  (Read 712 times)

Offline Dusky Hues

• Traveling Artist
    • View Profile
Dusky Hues' Cottage
« on: 2016 Mar 23, 08:41:19 »
I've seen a few of these, so I figured I would do the same. Why not?
I named it "Dusky Hues' Cottage" because I image Dusky Hues as having a cottage stuffed with parchment and canvas from wall to wall of artwork, as well as brushes, paint, and other craft supplies stacked precariously around the room- kind of like my own house only 10X worse. Haha.

I've been an artist since I could grip a crayon, and was something of a prodigy as a kid, I guess? I was told that often enough that I have a lot of self confidence issues with my artwork now. I had a pretty bad childhood, and have suffered from PTSD most of my life. When my disabilities (both mental and physical) caught up to me, I had to practically relearn how to create artwork, and when I started into the digital domain, there were many leaps and bounds I had to cover. I feel like my artwork has sort of plateaued the past few years. I've only seen subtle progress in my artistic growth, and every time I suffer a mental set back, I have to build myself back up again. It's pretty rough, but I manage. I try to learn something as often as I can, and maybe one day, with enough hard work, I'll be someone's "go to" artist. It's always been my dream to work on some kind of development team or for a company instead of just doing freelance work. I don't mind freelance work, but it can be a bit dysphoric trying to imagine where my next commission will come from. Like I said, though, I manage. Without my art, I wouldn't be who I am today.

Without further adieu, here's my art!

Ponies

Wind Whistler and Fizzy