2017 Jun 23, 13:13:51

Author Topic: (Discussion) Phantom Book I  (Read 1024 times)

(Discussion) Phantom Book I
« on: 2012 Dec 17, 13:50:57 »
I dont think anyone would comment on this but here it is!  lol :3

http://forum.legendsofequestria.com/index.php?topic=5956.msg469912#msg469912
« Last Edit: 2012 Dec 17, 14:01:36 by spytim »

Offline Dasdaq

• Hello, I am an artist of 14 years of age. :)
    • View Profile
Re: (Discussion) Phantom Book I
« Reply #1 on: 2012 Dec 17, 16:05:31 »
I have but one thing to say, you are much better than me XD its much longer than anything i could write.
dasdaq9537.deviantart.com

I am Currently interested in learning programming along side of my art! if anypony is willing to help that would be awesome! :D

« Reply #2 on: 2012 Dec 17, 17:18:36 »
 lol thanks

« Reply #3 on: 2012 Dec 24, 13:25:34 »
Hi there! I must say I enjoyed reading your story. Perhaps I haven't read enough stories to be bored of an overpowered evil character yet. Yours is the second I've read, so perhaps I'll change my mind. As of now, however, I'm still open for anything.
But let's get to discussion, shall we? (I pay a lot of attention to details, just bear with me there.)

- Layout

I'll start off with the begin. The very first thing of a book or a story. Titles. It's a good title, don't get me wrong, but I'm focusing more on the titles of your chapters:
- Chapter I First Strike.:
Where's the first strike in this chapter? Is it Phantom breaking free from his prison on the moon or the pegasus overpowering two guards? I guess it kind of counts as a first strike, but I just feel like the title's a bit 'much'.
On a side note, the period isn't necessary in your title.
- Chapter II "Targets":