Darcy

Started by Pipkin, 2015 Nov 11, 10:24:56

previous topic - next topic

Go Down

Pipkin

2015 Nov 11, 10:24:56 Last Edit: 2018 Jan 18, 07:00:52 by Princess Darcy
I think most everyone forgot these are here, in fact I was reminded last night about it, and I figured I'd make a biography myself!  Fun right?

So firstly, hello!  I'm Darcy, or I also go as LaptopBrony.  OR, you might even remember Pipkin, if you've been here long enough!   That was the easy part, now, what interesting things can I tell you about me...hmm?

Prior to college, I was a retail employee for 10 years, working in the meat department.  For 4 of those years as an assistant manager and 3 of those years as a manager, also working in other departments, such as cash office, cashier, receiving, tech support, even security.  Now, I am working nights in grocery.  It sucks.  *shrug*

I was a Canadian college student, studying Computer Programming.  I initially wrote this in my networking class.  Don't tell my professor!  C++ is evil, now i'm back working retail...  While I don't have any game projects under my belt yet, I am working on a couple programming projects...

I am/was also a digital artist, mainly specializing in MLP style artwork, however I have previously created Sonic fanart waaay back in the mid-late 2000s.  I have also dabbled in making pony plushies, developing my own pattern, however time restraints have limited making more than a couple at this point.  Now, time for a shameless plug!  http://laptopbrony.deviantart.com/